What Thousands Are Saying About Us

At J Sutton and Co, we are committed to making sure that your moving labor help needs are being met consistently. Our team of movers work really hard for your appreciation, but don’t just take our word! All reviews collected were submitted by real customers.

Customer ReviewsGoogle ReviewsFacebook ReviewsYelp ReviewsThumbtack ReviewsOthers

Outstanding and I highly recommend them!

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

J Sutton went above and beyond and completely professional. I was short one uBox and J Sutton helped me add another UBox to the UHaul order and picked up the 3rd U-Box from a different Location. J Sutton & Co. are outstanding and I highly recommend them. I will book with J Sutton again in the future

Mobile M.

Responsive, friendly, and they go the extra mile

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

This was the best moving company I have ever worked with, and I’ve moved regularly for my career. Responsive, friendly, and they go the extra mile. A++++ all around.

Tara E.

Worked hard despite the high temps!

5.0 rating
September 21, 2019

They were very professional.The guys were very nice and worked hard despite the high temps ( 90 degrees in late Sept!).

Jeremy H.

Unloaded entire 15 ft truck up two flights in 2 hours.

5.0 rating
August 31, 2019

Super savvy and efficient. Unloaded entire 15 ft truck up two flights in 2 hours.

Adam P.

The movers were very professional and helpful.

5.0 rating
August 30, 2019

Great to work with, even called to let me know that Uhaul had booked my ubox incorrectly and called me with enough time to rectify. The movers were very professional and helpful.

Julia C.

Totally Professional and Accommodating

5.0 rating
April 18, 2019

Isaac & Devon were great. They arrived early & were waiting for me when I got to the storage locker from whence the move began. They were totally professional and accommodating, and completely unperturbed when they learned that job was a load AND unload, not just a “load”. They told me they were

Karen B.

knowledgeable On All Things Moving

5.0 rating
April 18, 2019

I am never the person who writes reviews, but J (John) and his crew REALLY deserve it!! They were outstanding!! J even showed up to the job to do the driving and help out with any issues. He is incredibly knowledgeable on all things moving and he really takes the time to make sure everything is covered

Lauren M.

SO flexible with the timeline of my move

5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

These guys were SO flexible with the timeline of my move (which moved a few times due to issues with timing of getting into my new apartment), and then when they showed up they were friendly and polite and helpful and made me feel so much less stressed about the logistics of moving my stuff within Manhattan. Would absolutely recommend them!

Madison M

Highly recommend them to anyone!

5.0 rating
March 11, 2019

I loved thuan company. The movers they sent were on time, fast, and used every inch of space in the uhaul I rented. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone for moving.

Maria R.

The two gentlemen were superb

5.0 rating
February 10, 2019

The two gentlemen were superb–courteous, efficient, timely. And they were available on short notice on a SUNDAY! I’m sorry I did not decide to call for help sooner.

Sal D.

J Sutton and Co. Moving Services LLC

J B
John Sutton and Co. Moving Services did an excellent job with my last minute move. They were punctual, courteous, professional, and very helpful. They know what they're doing and very flexible as well. I highly recommend this company!
I do not know who gave this company 5 stars but they cant even answer or return a phone call. how are they even doing business or are they shut down.
Very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended.

My boyfriend and I decided to do the moving to our new place in Harlem by ourselves. The problem is that I am not as strong as him, so we obviously encountered some difficulties carrying our furniture along the way. The funny thing is that the owner of the company happened to be walking at the other end of the street as we were trying to pull out a couch from our van, so as soon as he saw us struggle he immediately approached and genuinely offered his help. In less than 15 minutes, not only we had the couch, but also our marble table, the bed, and our ridiculously heavy mattress in our apartment. I eventually stepped aside and let my boyfriend and him carry everything. What otherwise may have seem as a big deal and taken us hours this time looked very easy. Nothing was damaged, he took care of everything -- ensuring we were protecting the surfaces and corners of our items, placing everything carefully inside the elevator, making sure we didn't cause any scratch on the wall or the floor. I think we will always remember his technique for carrying that monstrous mattress upstairs.

He remained calm at all times and was extremely helpful, and we were very confident in his hands as he clearly knew what he was doing. I think he really likes and is committed to what he does, so I wouldn't hesitate in leaving my moving on hands of his team for the next time.

Thank you!!
Amazing and the best. I hired them for my move back in December 2017 from Crown Heights to Flatbush, and they were right on time and executed the move in a very professional yet timely fashion. Not only they are great movers, they were also good people. I am moving again and am looking forward to moving with them again.
Thank you so much!
Who says moving in NYC is hard? Not with J Sutton & Co. Moving Services!

I discovered Johnell and his crew a few years back when I moved--they provided TOP-NOTCH customer service, moving, and care, so I used them again when I recently moved and they were just as excellent.

Top-notch service, always on time, advice given, and can work with you through any difficulties!
[wprevpro_usetemplate tid=”1″]
Joey D.
5
Who says moving in NYC is hard? Not with J Sutton & Co. Moving Services!

I discovered Johnell and his crew a few years back when I moved--they provided...
Andrew G.
5
My fiancee and I were moving out of our apartment on Aug 31st. and our original movers decided not to show or answer their phones. This was supposed to...
Alysia M.
5
If I could give this company 10 stars I would! Hiring John and his team to assist in my move, was the right choice! They were extremely professional,...
COMING SOON!